So yesterday I wrote all about my poor, dead tea cup. I miss it so much. Honestly, I don’t quite know what to do with myself in the morning without my stripey little mug. I know it seems absurd–it’s just a thing for crying out loud–but it’s an important thing, one that makes a difference to me and my day so I fired up the internets and started poking around. Lo and behold I found one on ebay. Yup, there’s some dude(ette?) out there selling a “Very Good Used Condition” mug just like it.

Hooray!

But wait. It’s what? Twenty dollars? Plus nine more to ship it to me? So let me get this straight: In this scenario I would pay someone on the other side of the country twenty-nine bucks for them to ship me a used coffee cup that I have some sort of abnormal emotional attachment to?

Uh, I think I’ll get over it.

