Tags

, , ,

Today:

“Girlfriend in a Coma” is stuck in my head.

Jim took the girls to the Guggenheim and left me alone so I could get some work done. I got almost nothing accomplished and also didn’t get to go to the Guggenheim.

I can’t find enough sugar to function normally.

The handyman came to replace the leaky faucet in the kitchen sink. He angled the handles on the taps back because he said they looked “fancier that way” and seemed so earnest that I didn’t have the heart to tell him that angled taps are stupid looking and annoying. Now I’m going to have to live with it.

Yesterday Jim took this picture of me with the girls from outside on the patio. I was, despite every fiber of my being screaming that it was wrong and unfair, logging them onto Littlest Pet Shop Online on my laptop. It hurt my heart but I guess I love them just that much.

